Butte County
University of California
Butte County

Contact Us

Office Information

Butte County
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 538-7140

Staff List

Jump to:

4-H

Advisors

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farming Systems Advisor & Butte County Director
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-635-6234
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luke Kinney Milliron Luke Kinney Milliron
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-828-9666
Email: lkmilliron@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Schohr Tracy Schohr
Title: Livestock & Natural Resource Advisor
Specialty: Research and extension in the region focused on irrigated pasture, invasive species, mountain meadows, water quality and business management. Catastrophic fires in her counties have also lead to an evolving program on urban fire implications to natural resources, disaster preparedness and shelter management.
Address:
208 Fairgrounds Road
Quincy, CA 95671
Phone: (916) 716-2643
Email: tkschohr@ucanr.edu

 

4-H

Photo of Ryan Cleland Ryan Cleland
Title: Program Representative II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: rpcleland@ucanr.edu

 

Master Gardener Coordinator

Photo of Karina Hathorn Karina Hathorn
Title: Program Coordinator UC Master Gardeners of Butte County & CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: karinah@ucanr.edu

 

Nutrition Education Program

Photo of Socorro Gutierrez Socorro Gutierrez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: sogutierrez@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Samantha Macomber Samantha Macomber
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: scmacomber@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Rita Palmer Rita Palmer
Title: Community Education Supervisor 2
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rjpalmer@ucanr.edu

 

Jona Pressman
Title: Nutrition Education Program Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: jmpressman@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia C. Rodriguez Sonia C. Rodriguez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: scrodriguez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Conner Thomson Conner Thomson
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: cjthomson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Veronica VanCleave-Hunt Veronica VanCleave-Hunt
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: vvancleavehunt@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Yang Tracy Yang
Title: Nutrition Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: trayang@ucanr.edu

 

Field Support Staff

Troy Clark
Title: Represented Junior Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: tclark@ucanr.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Linda Darby
Title: Office Specialist/4-H Secretary
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ladarby@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Debbie Seagraves Debbie Seagraves
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: djseagraves@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Joseph H. Connell Joseph H. Connell
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Almonds, olives, citrus, subtropicals, ornamentals
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: jhconnell@ucanr.edu

 

Susan S Donohue
Title: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences, Food Safety
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: ssdonohue@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Randall Mutters Randall Mutters
Title: Emeritus Farm Advisor
Specialty: Rice, winter cereals, turf
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rgmutters@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Glenn A Nader Glenn A Nader
Title: Farm Advisor   Livestock and Natural Resources, Emeritus
Specialty: Livestock, forage crops, range and natural resources
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Email: ganader@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: support@chicodesigns.com