Butte County
University of California
Butte County

Contact Us

Office Information

Butte County
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 538-7140

Staff List

Jump to:

4-H

County Director

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farming Systems Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Advisors

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dani Lightle Dani Lightle
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: 530-865-1153
Email: dmlightle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luke Kinney Milliron Luke Kinney Milliron
Title: Area Sustainable Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: lkmilliron@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Schohr Tracy Schohr
Title: Livestock & Natural Resource Advisor
Address:
208 Fairgrounds Road
Quincy, CA 95671
Phone: (530) 283-6262
Email: tkschohr@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mrs Chelsey LeeAnn Slattery Mrs Chelsey LeeAnn Slattery
Title: Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
UCCE Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
530-538-7797
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7797
Fax: 530-538-7140
Email: cslattery@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Emily J. Symmes Ph.D. Emily J. Symmes Ph.D.
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: ejsymmes@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Kate Wilkin Dr Kate Wilkin
Title: Forestry/Fire Science and Natural Resource Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530)673-5368
Email: kwilkin@ucanr.edu

 

4-H

Photo of Ryan Cleland Ryan Cleland
Title: Program Representative II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: rpcleland@ucanr.edu

 

Master Gardener Coordinator

Photo of Karina Hathorn Karina Hathorn
Title: UC Master Gardener Program Coordinator & Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: 530-538-7201
Email: karinah@ucanr.edu

 

Nutrition Education Program

Photo of Socorro Gutierrez Socorro Gutierrez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: sogutierrez@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Samantha Macomber Samantha Macomber
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: scmacomber@ucdavis.edu

 

Alba Miranda
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965

 

Photo of Rita Palmer Rita Palmer
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rjpalmer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jona Pressman Jona Pressman
Title: Nutrition Education Program Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: jmpressman@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia C. Rodriguez Sonia C. Rodriguez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: scrodriguez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jen Swanstrom Jen Swanstrom
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: jgswanstrom@ucdavis.edu

 

Conner Thomson
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: cjthomson@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Veronica VanCleave-Hunt Veronica VanCleave-Hunt
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: vvancleavehunt@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Yang Tracy Yang
Title: Nutrition Education Specialist
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: trayang@ucanr.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Photo of Barbara Bechtel Barbara Bechtel
Title: Office Specialist
Address:
2279 B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: bbechtel@buttecounty.net

 

Photo of Susan Hedley Susan Hedley
Title: Account Clerk
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: shedley@buttecounty.net

 

Photo of Debbie Seagraves Debbie Seagraves
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Fax: (530) 538-7140
Email: djseagraves@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Joseph H. Connell Joseph H. Connell
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Almonds, olives, citrus, subtropicals, ornamentals
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: jhconnell@ucanr.edu

 

Susan S Donohue
Title: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences, Food Safety
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: ssdonohue@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Randall Mutters Randall Mutters
Title: Emeritus Farm Advisor
Specialty: Rice, winter cereals, turf
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rgmutters@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Glenn A Nader Glenn A Nader
Title: Farm Advisor   Livestock and Natural Resources, Emeritus
Specialty: Livestock, forage crops, range and natural resources
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Email: ganader@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: support@chicodesigns.com